Thursday's Thoughts

Focus on Jesus, not on your fear!

One late evening last week, I was overcome by fear. Deep, intense, irrational fear.

I didn’t dare turn off the lights and go to bed, so I sat in my room for one hour, trying to calm down. I put on some Christian music and randomly opened my bible in the Psalms. I ended up with reading Psalm 71 – and discovered that adding the first half of verse 1 and the last part of verse 3 results in a beautiful, single sentence:

In you, Lord, I have taken refuge, for you are my rock and my fortress.

I repeated this over and over again. It helped me focus on Jesus, not on the evil which was trying to enter my heart.

Please, whenever you feel you’re being overcome by fear – focus on Jesus! Know that He is always there with you, and He will always rescue you from the evil.

 

P.S.: Prayer is powerful! I have some friends praying for me, and if you want someone to pray for you, just let me know; you don’t have to tell me anything about yourself if you don’t want to.

Leave a Reply

