Friday's Four Favourites

A trip, my favourite show & two hobbies

1. Trip

I’m going on our annual trip with my elective course – it was so much fun last year, and I’m looking forward to it today!

[In case you’re wondering: In the course we “practice silence” by means of meditation, which my parents are skeptic of, but we really only do it as a way to relax]

2. Singing

I’ve started singing again; not that I ever stopped, but now I try to (sort of) analyze my voice and improve it. I’m even playing around with the idea of singing on our next school concert…

[I was just about to ask you what you’d think of that, then I remembered – most of you’ve never actually heard me sing ūüėČ ]

3. West Wing

Oh no, I totally forgot to include my by far favourite TV show: “The West Wing”. At the end of the day, my family (almost) always watches one or two episodes (we have all the seasons on DVD). I’m really not at all into politics, but this show has managed to capture my interest: it’s funny, realistic, and just challenging enough to practice my English.

4. My black brush pen

And of course I mustn’t forget another of my hobbies: I really love handlettering with my black brush pen! I always have it with me so I can practice with it while I’m on the go ūüôā

Leave a Reply

