Thursday's Thoughts

Thursday’s Thoughts

My thoughts… hm.

I think about what I can write on my blog. I want to be “real”; I don’t want to hold back. My aim is to show you that I am not perfect. But still, unconsciously, I try to filter my writing. What can I share with you that will not make me seem… boring? Weak? Weird? Incompetent?

The question lurking inside of me is:

How can I present myself as — perfect?

I want to get rid of that thought.

Cause that’s not what this blog is about. It’s about me; true, raw, unfeigned me. With all my imperfections, because that’s what being a human is about. It’s about acknowledging that you’re not perfect, that you need help.

It’s about depending on God.

Leave a Reply

